How to close your myGov account

Find out how to close your myGov account.

To close your account, sign in and select Account settings, then select Close your account.

We’ll ask you to enter your password or use your Digital Identity again for your security.

Closing your account is permanent. If you close your account, you’ll unlink all your services and lose access to your messages in your myGov Inbox.